Friday, February 28, 2014

#Review: 4 Stars True to the Highlander by @barbaralongley

True to the Highlander (Loch Moigh, #1)True to the Highlander by Barbara Longley
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This historical romance will have you drooling over hot men in kilts with sexy brogues!

Alethia Goodsky is working at a renaissance festival until she is ready to attend Juilliard. This beautiful and talented violinist finds herself in 15th century Scotland after a cryptic conversation with a creepy fortune-teller. Somehow, this fortune-teller knows she has special abilities and now she has been given the task of saving someone’s life. Malcolm MacKintosh, aka “Alpha-jerk”, finds this lost maiden on his land and as intriguing and beautiful as she is, he will soon find out that she someone whose abilities have the power to save him and his clan. If he can only make sure the mysterious fortune-teller doesn’t show up to take Alethia back to her own time.

It’s not hard to understand why Alethia has a hard time remembering she should want to go home to the 21st century to her family. Malcolm takes over all her senses and makes her want to stay in the past with him. He messes up time and time again, but you can’t help but want them together. He is a completely bullheaded alpha male and although Alethia is from the 21st century, he shows her there is a bright side to a dominant man.

I loved the humor of the 21st century woman being caught in the 15th century. Alethia is so excited to remember that she had tampons in her backpack! Seriously, what did they even do back then when Aunt Flow came to visit? The men are scandalized by her feisty nature and attracted to it at the same time. Alethia must learn quickly that women were expected to act a certain way in those times, but of course, she keeps showing them that empowered women are a force to be reckoned with.

“Had he thought her delicate? Nay, he’d misjudged her. She was a wildcat. A cornered wildcat. He tried to raise his hand out of her reach. “Foolish woman, a broken finger is naught to me.”
“Fine, I’ll break it then.” Keeping her tenacious hold, she increased the pressure. “If you mean me no harm, then let me go.”
“Let. Go.”
“You first.” The rise and fall of her breasts against his chest stirred his blood to a boil. His gaze roamed her face, settling on the fullness of her lips pursed into a determined pucker. An idea formed in his mind. Raising his eyes to hers, he grinned.
Her eyes widened, then narrowed. “Oh no.”
He covered her lips with his. She gasped, and he took advantage, deepening the kiss and drawing her closer. She sucked his lower into her mouth, and desire surged through his body in a rush so strong, ‘twould have brought him to his knees had he not already been on them.
Then she bit him. Damnation!
Never had he been in a more absurd predicament. How the devil had one tiny female managed to best him?”

There are plenty of twists and turns in the story and tons of action. Scotland is rife with rivalries after all. Alethia is constantly at odds with what her mission is and how she’s supposed to protect someone when Malcolm won’t let her out of the castle. Her relationship with Hunter, an orphaned deaf child, is endearing and very important to the story. The curveballs don’t stop and will keep you engrossed until the very end.

TRUE TO THE HIGHLANDER is a easy read, but also very entertaining and well written. Barbara Longley’s writing sets you in 15th century Scotland so clearly you would think you are really there. If you love historical romances with a supernatural twist, then TRUE TO THE HIGHLANDER is one to get.

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I Bookie Nookie Reviews by Tickled Pink for Book Ink

#Review: 4 Stars Lean On Me by @NicolaHaken

Lean On Me (Take My Hand, #3)Lean On Me by Nicola Haken
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was really looking forward to a story in this series focusing on Rachel and Nicola Haken did not disappoint.

Rachel Mason and Jared Mattheson are each other’s new best friends when Emily and Dexter take off for the states. They share the same humor and enjoy spending time drinking or just hanging out, which is why their friendship blossoms into more. Rachel is in a wheelchair, but damn if she’s going to let herself be taken care of and Jared needs help, but refuses to share this information or take care of himself. They are all kinds of screwed up.

Rachel is sassy, strong, loud, and opinionated. She’s also hilarious. Her hard exterior is really just hiding a lot of insecurities though and making a relationship work with Jared is not easy. She pushes people away because she doesn’t want to need anyone. She’s also not scared of much besides being pitied and she sure as hell doesn’t want that from anyone. Jared is a goofball that can make Rachel laugh. He can see past the wheelchair, but she has a hard time believing that he won’t run when he doesn’t want the pressure and stares that come with being with someone in a wheelchair. Jared has some insecurities as well and doesn’t want to be seen as weak, but they both need to learn that having someone to lean on isn’t so bad.

These two have a lot of baggage to work through, but it is so worth the ride. Jared’s sweet way of wooing Rachel will have you swooning and her finally giving in to her feelings for him will leave you breathless. They really accept all of each other, including Rachel’s snarky comments and Jared’s fifteen-year-old maturity level. I really couldn’t wait to read this particular book in the series because it focuses on Rachel, who has become one of my favorite book characters. The comments that come out of that girl’s mouth are jaw-dropping shocking and I love it!

“Now, you’d think it’d be hard to miss someone in a big square chair with two giant wheels on either side of their arse wouldn’t you? Well you’d be wrong. Honestly, the amount of people who carry on about their business as if I’m invisible is unbelievable. Take the guy standing in front of me in the queue. He reached into the back of his pants, adjusted his underwear and then started scratching his arse. Now you’ve gotta remember, when you’re in a permanent sitting down position, that means your eyes are butt level with everyone else. As usual, I just looked away and let him and his itch enjoy their special moment together. Until I heard the nauseating sound of his fingernails grazing his arse hair…
“Want me to help you out with that seeing as I’m down here.”

She always seems so confident and sassy, but there was no way that living life in a wheelchair didn’t leave some sort of emotional scars. Jared, who is in desperate need of a jolt into adulthood, is an amazing boyfriend and perfect for Rachel.

LEAN ON ME was full of laughs, sexiness, and deep emotional ties between two totally lovable characters. The TAKE MY HAND series will go back to Emily and Dexter’s story in book four, but I hope that Rachel and Jared will have a strong presence since there are big things happening in their lives that I really want to hear.

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I Bookie Nookie Reviews by Tickled Pink for Book Ink

#Review: Claimed by @Stacey_Kennedy 5 Stars

Claimed (Club Sin, #1)Claimed by Stacey Kennedy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

We all have our secret desires and fantasies that we can only dream of having, CLAIMED gives us not just more fuel for those desires and fantasies, but the feeling that we can make the dreams into reality. CLAIMED draws you in from the very beginning and leaves you desperate for more.

Presley is your sweet, innocent and too trusting best friend that is down on her luck. She’s recently kicked her boyfriend/fiancé to the curb after 8 long years together because she caught him cheating and moved in with her best friend Cora. Cora has discovered Presley’s secret desire and has talked Presley into going to talk to the owner of Club Sin, Dmitri. Presley is scared and afraid but knows she desperately wants to face her desires and see if it really is what she wants and not just a fantasy. She knows Cora is a member there, so it has to be safe.

Dmitri is the owner of Club Sin as well as a casino on the strip in Vegas. He created Club Sin by his rules so that he could have the lifestyle and private life he so desired without the worry of things going wrong. Club Sin is a Dominance / submission club that you can only join by invite only. Dmitri hasn’t had a submissive in years, but something about Presley makes him break all of his rules.

Presley joins Club Sin and Dmitri becomes her Dom. He slowly introduces her to the lifestyle of BDSM and takes the time to find out what her limits are. He knows they’re both working well together like they’re a perfect fit but he’s trying not to dwell on it. If he does, he might have to admit that she could possibly be more to him than just another submissive. Presley breaks some of the rules and has to learn the hard way why you listen to your Dom but she takes it well.

Like every love story there is a curve ball. Presley is unable to stand up for herself, especially when it comes to her ex-boyfriend and how he hurt her. Dmitri finds a way to help her discover her inner strength so that she can love herself and trust herself enough to not allow the ex to continue to hurt her. But he has to get her to do it not because he ordered her to, because she won’t put up with it anymore. Dmitri doesn’t feel that dominance and submission play should ever leave the bedroom. Dmitri says the right things and Presley realizes Dmitri truly sees her and he has settled the part of her that feels like she needs to please everyone. Presley finds herself becoming a stronger person and happier as well. Now they just have to take the next step and go from being in just a dominant / submissive relationship to even more.

CLAIMED was amazing from the first page to the last. The story flowed smoothly and had characters that were relatable in almost every way. I would definitely read more by Stacey Kennedy. If I had to find something I didn’t like it would be how fast Dmitri switches from calling her doll to calling her love. But that’s so minor that it didn’t affect the quality of the story in the slightest.

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I Bookie Nookie Reviews by Guest Reviewer, Leah

Blog Tour #Review and #Giveaway: Dirty Little Lies ★★★ by @ClareJamesBooks

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00005]

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00005]

Dirty Little Lies by Clare James


Twenty-nine-year-old Stevie Sinclair has just lost everything: her boyfriend, her apartment, even her ugly bird named Free. (Yeah, she knows it’s stupid name, so don’t start.) But most importantly, Stevie’s lost herself.

As she shuffles through her days in worn-out Hello Kitty PJs—eating ice cream, sipping wine, and contemplating her next move—a magazine article catches her attention. Blaring black letters read: "How to Get Your Sexy Back in Six Easy Steps."

Stevie studies the article in the trashy magazine like the good student she is and immediately knows what she has to do. With the magazine article in hand, and a bottle of red in her bag, Stevie embarks on a journey to reclaim her life and win back her ex.

Until she meets Gabe Shannon. Gorgeous, single, and on a quest of his own, Gabe introduces Stevie to a lifestyle that is sure to help get her sexy back and then some. If she doesn’t chicken out … (Oh, you know where this is going.)

What follows is a story of self-discovery, romantic gestures, erotic encounters, and following one's heart--even if it leads in unexpected directions.

Portions originally published online as The Club e-series, Dirty Little Lies now has 70% more content, chapters from Gabe's point of view, and a sizzling conclusion to this steamy tale.

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

If you’ve started wondering if you’d like a little kinky in your reads but have been scared to step out of your comfort zone, DIRTY LITTLE LIES is an easy introduction to sexual exploration without going straight up naughty.

Stevie has the perfect relationship. Okay, so the sex is below par and she can’t remember her last orgasm, but everything else is exactly how she’s always dreamed it. So when she finds condoms in her boyfriend Max’s suitcase, she’s blindsided. Devastated. Beside herself.

After a few days of moping, Stevie picks herself up and decides she’s going to take this break-up as an opportunity to get her sexy back. She’s going to make herself so desirable Max will be groveling for a chance to get her back. She packs her bird, moves into a hotel, and starts a sexual adventure to-do list. When she meets a gorgeous man in the hotel bar, she’s got all the ingredients and she’s ready to go.

Wouldn’t you know it? This sexy man from the hotel just so happens to be a silent owner in a sex club where anything goes. He gives Stevie the adventure of a lifetime and shows her that it’s okay to want to try new things in the bedroom (or the club for that matter).

While I thought the concept was a cute one, I didn’t really relate to any of the characters. Stevie came across a little pathetic, Gabe was way too perfect, and he fell for Stevie too fast. I also would have loved a little more conflict upon Max’s return. On the other hand, DIRTY LITTLE LIES did a good job of maintaining a contemporary romance feel while still exploring some more adventurous sexual jaunts.

If you’re looking for a sweet, fun story about sexual adventures and exploring the kinky side you never knew you had, DIRTY LITTLE LIES could be exactly the read for you.

**Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed by preppea on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews.

Enter to Win! 

About the Author:
5495009Clare James is the author of steamy contemporary romance and new adult novels: BEFORE YOU GO and MORE. A former dancer, Clare still loves to get her groove on—mostly to work off her beloved cupcakes and red wine.

A fan of spunky women, gorgeous guys, and super-hot romance, Clare spends most of her time lost in books. She lives in Minneapolis with her two leading men—her husband and young son—and loves to hear from her fans. 

Social Links:  
Website  Twitter  Facebook 

Buy Links:

Amazon Amazon UK  B&N  

Tour Coordinator:

Thursday, February 27, 2014

#Review: Hero ★★★★★ by @LeightonDelMia

Hero by Leighton Del Mia
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I know I shouldn’t love this as much as I do. But there’s just something about captivity stories that just hit the right spot for me. It’s dark and wrong and yet in removing all control it’s also just so hot. Especially HERO—this story had the perfect combination of the wrong thing for the right reasons that made me able to love it even as I hated it, crave it even as I rebuked it.

Cataline lost her parents when she was very young and she’s had only the bare minimum ever since. A roof over her head, but no love. Food in her stomach, but no shoulder to lean on. As soon as she turns 18, she leaves her foster family without a look back and moves to New Rhone. She is still under the radar, still alone, but at least it’s by her own rules. She has a great friend and roommate, Frida, and a gorgeous boss that she fantasizes about. She imagines that behind his cold exterior there’s a loving man just waiting to be let out.

One day walking home from work, Cataline is abducted and her life is forever turned upside down. She finds herself in a mansion, where she’s given everything she could ask for so long as she never leaves and asks no questions. A gilded cage that she can’t break. When she finally meets her abductor, he’s not who or what she imagined. He wants nothing from her yet won’t tell her why she can’t leave.

HERO was the perfect story. A standalone that answered all my questions instead of dragging out the story into three parts, it was perfect in content and length. I loved the dual point-of-views. I was shocked that Leighton Del Mia was able to tell parts of the story from Calvin’s point of view without revealing his secrets before it was time. It was a sexy, forbidden, twisted love story and I reveled in the suspense of not knowing what would happen.

HERO is the perfect dark, erotic romance and if you like having your boundaries pushed and feeling conflicted emotions towards the hero, you will adore this story!

**Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed by preppea on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews.

View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Cover Reveal: Keep Me by @LeightonDelMia

Keep Me Banner

magic size

Keep Me by Leighton Del Mia


“I will disappoint you. I will hurt you. If I could be different, I would. But I don’t think I can.”

Declarations and sacrifices have been made. After three years, a better life is finally on the horizon. But when the past leaves marks that are both painful and permanent, is there ever such a thing as starting over? Can memories be replaced or forgotten—and should they be? 

Keep Me is a follow-up novella for Hero readers who want a glimpse of life after breakfast. It is only intended to be enjoyed after Hero and is not a standalone. It is entirely optional and not essential to the original plot.

Release Date: February 27, 2014
Cover Designer: Cover It! Designs

About the Author:

Leighton Del Mia lives behind large sunglasses and under massive headphones. She can usually be found behind and under these things at any Starbucks on the West Coast, which is where she writes twisty books between sips of black coffee.

Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter | Website

Visit I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews tomorrow for a review of Hero:

Calvin Parish They call me Hero. I defend. I protect. I ask for nothing in return, and that makes me good. Doesn’t it?

That which makes me the ultimate predator also feeds dark impulses I’ve learned to control—until I bring her too close. For years I’ve watched her from afar, but what started out as duty has become obsession.

Cataline Ford I work hard. I play by the rules. I’m content. My scars are quiet and invisible, and that keeps me hidden. Doesn’t it?

One fateful walk home, I’m taken by someone I didn’t know I should fear. Captive and afraid, nobody will tell me why I’m confined to this hauntingly beautiful mansion. I’m given everything; I have nothing. He takes what he needs from me, and for that I hate him. But I might have loved him once.

And just because you’re reading this doesn’t mean I survive him.


Tour Coordinator:

#Spotlight and #Giveaway: The Devil DeVere Series by @authorvictoriav

Social Links:  
Website  Twitter  Facebook  Blog  DeVere Fan Site

Buy Links:

Enter to Win! 

• Kindle Fire HD E-reader 

The Devil Devere Series Literary Awards & Accolades:


"The “Devil DeVere” series is a variation on the rake’s progress, or the rake’s reformation, except that is doesn’t start with said rake as the main character—a device that is amazingly clever on Vane’s part and allows her to circle in on DeVere without revealing too much at the outset… The series is erotic and sexy, and sometimes you want to shake the characters until their teeth rattle, but it is absolutely marvelous... This one should be read with bonbons. And a fan!" --Marlene Harris for Library Journal


IND'Tale RONE nominee
IRC Reader Choice Best Historical Nominee

IND'Tale RONE nominee

IND'Tale RONE nominee

IND'Tale RONE nominee
Two Lips Reviews Recommended Read

Saturday, February 22, 2014

#Review: Searching for Tomorrow - 5 Stars @KCrane_katiemac

Searching for Tomorrow (Tomorrows)Searching for Tomorrow by Kathryn M. Crane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Sometimes books are so emotionally draining for me that they will have me blubbering and upset for days. SEARCHING FOR TOMORROW was one of those stories. It was beautiful and sad, ugly and hopeful all at the same time, but the roller coaster of emotions was completely worth it.

Wrynn and Tripp’s fairytale life comes to a screeching halt when Tripp is killed in the line of duty. She knew his job as an Army Ranger was dangerous, but nothing could prepare Wrynn for life without Tripp. Now she has three little girls to raise on her own and the painful grief that she can only hope will eventually give so she can do better for her family. She has an awful mother-in-law who is determined to make her life miserable and makes it impossible to grasp onto any happiness. Her wonderful parents and brother make life tolerable, but there’s only so much they can do when her other half is gone. Tomorrow is something she can’t even begin to worry about because she can only focus on making it through the day.

I always promise myself that I will be resilient enough to deal with all of his stuff tomorrow. I keep searching for that tomorrow, and it never seems to come, so each day I just keep trudging along.

If this story sounds like its full of sadness and despair; that’s because it is, but there are also the small moments Wrynn is able to carve out each day for her girls, family, and friends that are beautiful and happy. When you lose the love of your life so young, it makes you appreciate life so much more and I thought Wrynn did an amazing job of grasping onto those small moments that make life wonderful. I couldn’t even imagine being able to find the happiness in everyday life if I had been in her shoes, but she does and it’s inspiring.

SEARCHING FOR TOMORROW is a truly deep and powerful story that will have you re-evaluating life and priorities. I would rate it 4.5 stars, because the story was slow at times and caused me to lose interest, but it was overall enjoyable, so I rounded it up to 5 stars. It is written completely from Wrynn’s point of view and we learn about her past life with her husband, in between chapters set in the present. It was a great way to learn about their past and appreciate what Wrynn is really going through without Tripp in her life. There are a few curves thrown in to keep things interesting, but I really can’t talk about those without ruining the surprises.

SEARCHING FOR TOMORROW did not have a cliffhanger, although we are left wondering what happened to Wrynn’s brother, Liam. FINDING HOPE FOR TOMORROW will be Liam’s story and I really can’t wait to find out what happens with this sweet and loving guy. I really recommend this series for those looking for an emotional love story that is good for all ages.

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I Bookie Nookie Reviews by Tickled Pink for Book Ink

I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews Tours Sign Up! #Share & #Win $20 Amazon Gift Card!



Refer other bloggers & win a $20 Amazon Gift Card!

Here's how:
  • Win 1 point for each blogger who signs up and names YOUR BLOG as the referring blog!
  • Pimp this post and be sure to tell the blog you are referring to name YOUR BLOG as the referring blog when they sign up to receive I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews Tours updates!
  • Share this post on Facebook (for 3 points) - may I suggest adding something like:  "Tell them XYZ Blog referred you!" to the comments portion when you share.
  • If you have participated in past tours (bloggers & authors) comment about your experience with I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews Tours on this post (on the blog for 3 points) and on the Facebook post (for 3 points) here:  Facebook Post
  • Tweet about it and tag my handle in the tweet and I will re-tweet it for you! My handle is @BookieNookie
  • Forward the email to bloggers who may be interested in participating - be sure to tell them to name you as the referring blog when they sign up!
  • Any other creative post-pimping is welcome! :-)
When does the referral contest end?

Starts NOW and will end on Sunday, March 2nd.  
The person with the most referrals who sign up is the winner!

Friday, February 21, 2014

Blog Tour #Review and #Giveaway: Rumor Has It by @1elisabethgrace

Rumor Has It by Elisabeth Grace


All publicity is good publicity, right? Unless you’re recent college grad Ellie Wagner and an embarrassing video of you and your boyfriend goes viral. Every man in your life abandons you, but who knew a one-minute clip of your latest doomed relationship would brand you a slut, prevent you from getting your perfect job, and force you to keep doing the one thing you swore you’d never do again…live with your mother.

But staying with mom and her latest boy-toy (is this husband number four or five?) until your life turns around might not be all bad. Especially when you fall – literally – at the feet of a sexy, green-eyed stranger who offers you freedom and a life of luxury on a gold-rimmed platter.

There’s only one little problem – the man of your dreams is none other than Mason Nash, the latest hip-hop star busting up the music charts. Fame and fortune are his calling cards and he’s vying to steal the show on a new reality TV series that will catapult him into mainstream stardom. Hello spotlight.

The man behind the famous persona is perfect for Ellie in every way, but can she overcome the ugly pitfalls that come with Mason’s celebrity status? Or will she be forced to choose between the man she loves and the independent life she longs for? After all, fame and fortune aren’t always what they seem and not all publicity is good publicity…


My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Ellie accomplishes every girl’s dream in RUMOR HAS IT when she crosses paths with a gorgeous musician and intrigues him by having no clue who he is.

Ellie literally falls at Mason Nash’s feet when they meet – but unlike every other crazy fangirl, this one truly seems to have no idea who he is. She even insults his music without realizing it when his song comes on the radio. He decides she might be just the escape he needs and a refreshing change from the constant preconceived ideas people have when they meet him.

Completely opposed to the limelight after an embarrassing break-up video went viral, Ellie wants nothing more than to fade into the woodwork. But when she finds out who Mason Nash is, she realizes she must choose between her need for privacy and the chance at falling in love.

RUMOR HAS IT had a refreshing tone and I enjoyed the alternating point-of-view between Ellie and Mason. I thought it flowed well and the changes in point-of-view happened seamlessly. I enjoyed the storyline and the obstacles Ellie and Mason faced in their relationship. I didn’t have a lot of issues with the story or the content, I thought it was well-told and fun to read. The only thing that brought down my rating was the fact that I just wasn’t 100% wrapped up in the story. I found it enjoyable but I always knew I was reading a story.

I give RUMOR HAS IT 3.5 stars and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a light and fun read and especially those who wouldn’t mind falling in love with a famous musician. I assume that’s everyone? Mason Nash and his washboard abs are certainly not bad either!

**Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed by preppea on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews.

Enter to Win! 

About the Author:

I have a soft spot for romance novels with happily ever afters and a HOT spot for alpha males! I currently live outside Toronto, Canada with my hubby, two small children and cat spawned by the devil. Life is busy, but never to busy for a good story and to share my love of reading and writing with others. Things I can tell you that sum me up...I'm a sugar and carb addict, self-professed Gandy Girl, a disaster in the kitchen, a LOVER of all music, I enjoy reality TV and I'm an early riser! When I have a moment to breath you can usually find me typing furiously on the keyboard to get my next story on paper, or curled up reading about someone else's HEA. The second book in my Limelight series, Picture Perfect, is set to release at the end of March 2014.

Social Links:  
Website  Twitter  Facebook  Goodreads 

Buy It Now:


#New Release: The Prince of Punk Rock by @jennagalicki #Rockers #Menage

New Release February 21, 2014

The Prince of Punk Rock (Radical Rock Stars, #1)
by Jenna Galicki


I love her, but I also love him.

She's everything to me.

He sets my world on fire.
It's our dirty little secret, and it’s about to blow our record deal sky high.
I’m Tommy Blade, the Prince of Punk Rock, and this is our story.
Tommy Blade is a man with a secret.  It’s a secret he only shares with one person, Jessi Blade –  and the men he surrenders to in the bedroom.  Her only condition to their tumultuous sex life is that these men are one night stands.  But when Angel Garcia enters his life, it’s like a match to gasoline.
Mega-talented punk rock singer Angel Garcia, with his smoldering ebony eyes, tight leather pants and unstoppable stage presence, is a man who is use to getting what he wants.  He has his eyes set on Tommy Blade as his new lead guitarist, and as his life partner.
Jessi Blade, sympathetic to her husband's bisexual needs, loves him enough to share him, but she never counted on Angel Garcia to test the threshold of her marriage. He makes her life hell . . . and heaven.   He’s her damnation and her salvation.  She wants to hate him.  She wants to despise him.  But, his charm and raw sex appeal are impossible to resist. Without warning, she finds herself falling in love with her husband's gay lover.
At the height of it all, their punk rock band catapults to stardom. 
Their lives are marred by secrecy, deception and sacrifice.  Feelings of betrayal, backlash from the sensationalistic media and threats of blackmail send them down a hard road filled with tough decisions. 
They aren't your ordinary rock stars.  They're radical rock stars. And they have a big story to tell.
Caution: The Prince of Punk Rock is chock full of hot m/m/f lovin'.  Cold showers recommended.

About the Author:

Jenna Galicki is a strong advocate for LGBT rights and marriage equality. She volunteers with God's Love We Deliver, delivering meals to people with HIV and AIDS and other life threatening illnesses. She actively raises money and participates in AIDS Walk New York and is a proud sponsor of Children International.

She lives in Long Island, NY with her husband and three dogs. She's a Rottweiler enthusiast and an avid music buff. Elaborate stories and fictional characters are her constant companions. When she's not hunched over a computer breathing life to these strong souls through the written word, you can find her front row at a rock concert.  

Social Links:  

Website  Twitter  Facebook  Goodreads 

Buy Links:


Other Books by Jenna Galicki:


This post contains Affiliate Links.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Blog Tour: #Review #Giveaway Uncomplicated by @EroticaDawn @joannawlkr

Uncomplicated by Dawn Robertson & Jo-Anna Walker


Three days a week I work your everyday nine-to-five. The paperwork is never-ending. The pay is mediocre, and the office drama is simply intolerable. But the other four days a week, I am my own boss.

My name is Jennifer Sunshine and I am a Vegas Call Girl.

My clients range from frat boys on spring break to multimillionaire business men with stuffy wives and less than ideal equipment.

I don’t have a daddy-complex or some kind of sob story.
I don’t need the money, but it certainly is nice.
The only thing I crave is the exhilarating feeling I get from being in control of something. Anything.
My life is uncomplicated, simple even.
That was until he bulldozed his way into my life, and everything changed.

Overnight he makes me realize how much I truly need him.

❝I needed sex like I needed food, like I needed air to breathe. It was a part of my being.❞
That’s Mathis Verlinden, nightclub owner. He is cocky and brash and oozing with all that alpha-male hotness that I totally lust after. Mathias is funny to me… he totally plays that “I am going to make you want me” game so well. To say he “bulldozed” his way into Jennifer’s life is a major understatement and let me tell you, HE DOES NOT FIGHT FAIR! He is not beyond twisting things around to get what he wants.
❝ I’m a call girl. I have sex with men like you, for large sums of money four days a week.❞
That’s Jennifer Sunshine and if you ask me, they sound like a match made in heaven, but Jennifer is accustomed to doing things HER way, on her terms and this hot jackass who calls himself “Mathis” is smoking crack if he thinks he is going to strong arm her into doing something she doesn’t want to do. HA! Yeah! That’s what *she* thinks!
❝ Don’t worry, Jennifer, I didn’t take advantage of you last night; even though you are naked. Drunk women aren’t my thing. But sexy women who skip bra and panties are right up my alley❞
What I loved about Jennifer and Mathias is that they are both very strong characters and watching their battle of wills over the course of the book was quite entertaining. Combine their professions and their personalities and you have the perfect recipe for loads of drama that had me gasping from shock and laughter.

UNCOMPLICATED is a joint effort from authors Dawn Robertson and Jo-Anna Walker and I thought the story flowed seamlessly – which always amazes me how authors are able to do this. Jo-Anna is a new author to me, but I have read other books that Dawn has written and I loved them. I will definitely be checking out more of what the dynamic duo will be dishing out in the future.

Enter to Win! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Buy Links:
Amazon ● B&N  ● iBooks  ● Kobo  

About the Authors:

Jo-Anna Walker

I'm a new self-published author who just got introduced to the writing world early 2013. My aunt suggested that I write a story because I'm an avid reader but I waved it off and left it alone. Well this year, a story came to me and I went with it. It took me a little bit but I finally got a story idea that worked and now I can't stop or control the characters/stories that keep popping up in my head.

I'm born and raised in Canada and I live with my very wonderful and supportive husband, Michael. We don't have any children (yet) unless you count our cat. My hubby been my rock through this whole new experience for me. I couldn't have done it without him and my friends and family.

One of the many things I love about this new chapter in my life is that I'm learning constantly. It's never a dull moment and as long as one person likes my story, I am happy.

Social Links:  
Website  Twitter  Facebook  Goodreads   Email 

Dawn Robertson

Dawn Robertson is a twenty-something indie erotic romance, and mother. She lives in sunny senior citizen packed Florida, where she wrangles her kids, and Pitbull puppy.

Dawn can normally be found swearing like a sailor, making late night drive-thru appearances, arguing with her kids (or being run over by their power wheels), reading a steamy romance while hiding in her bathroom, writing her little heart out on her laptop (or dragging her Macbook to the Genius bar praying they can save her latest work in progress), or sipping on a smoothie. She loves to hear from her fans, readers, and authors alike. Feel free to drop her a message.

Dawn rarely takes life seriously, so be sure to expect heavy sarcasm from her. She is also the life of the party, so be sure to meet up with her at one of the many author events she will be attending in the next couple months. Buy her a shot of whiskey, and she will love you for life.

Social Links:  
Website  Twitter  Facebook  Goodreads   Email