Monday, March 31, 2014

Release Blitz and #Review: Play 5 Stars by @KylieScottbooks

Play Banner

Kylie Scott returns with the highly anticipated follow-up to international bestseller LICK.  


81rME3w6H4L._SL1500_
Play by Kylie Scott

Description:


Mal Ericson, drummer for the world famous rock band Stage Dive, needs to clean up his image fast—at least for a little while. Having a good girl on his arm should do the job just fine. Mal doesn’t plan on this temporary fix becoming permanent, but he didn’t count on finding the one right girl.

Anne Rollins never thought she’d ever meet the rock god who plastered her teenage bedroom walls—especially not under these circumstances. Anne has money problems. Big ones. But being paid to play the pretend girlfriend to a wild life-of-the-party drummer couldn’t end well. No matter how hot he is. Or could it?


add-to-goodreads-button31
Review:

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

David Who? I thought I loved David Ferris but now I have eyes only for Mal Ericson. *Drool*

The Stage Dive series is the perfect musician series.  Nothing cheesy. Nothing overly dramatic. Just delicious, delirious amazingness.

Anne has a problem with boundaries. She’s so loyal to those she loves that she doesn’t know how to put her foot down and say no. Which is why she finds herself stranded by her roommate and only days away from being evicted from her apartment. Her neighbor, Lauren, who also happens to be best friends with David Ferris’ new wife Evelyn, drags her to a party after Anne’s world is tilted upside down. Not just any party, a party thrown by the members of Stave Dive, the world famous rock band. Mal overhears Anne’s problems and decides that he and Anne need each other. He needs a fake girlfriend, she needs a new roommate; it’s a win/win situation for all involved. So long as Anne can remember to keep her heart out of the picture, that is.

Mal is the perfect embodiment of a drummer. He’s loud, hilarious, and bounces from mood to mood in seconds. He’s adorable and lovable and so damn funny. He literally had me keeled over in hysterics. He is just so perfect. Part of his perfection is that he’s not always fun. He’s also got a brooding, serious side that he doesn’t want anyone to see. He’s the guy who keeps the peace, not the guy who shares his feelings. Which suits Anne just fine because she’s got some serious baggage she has no interest in sharing either.

I loved that as opposed to Evelyn and David’s story in LICK, Anne not only knew who Mal was, she’d had a childhood crush on him. He has always been her dream guy and so in rooting for her and Mal to work out, it’s like the reader is able to believe that if she can do it, anyone could. The story was hilarious yet touching, hot and romantic. Kylie Scott blended erotic scenes seamlessly with sidesplitting scenes. That combined with her fully fleshed out characters is what makes the Stage Dive series my new favorite rock star series. And did I mention tattoos? They have those too - it’s almost too perfect for words!

If you love sexy musicians, tattoos, and sweetly romantic guys, you will devour PLAY and the entire Stage Dive series!

**Complimentary copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed by preppea on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews.

View all my reviews


About the Author:
1489001_644303462298883_1176412239_n
USA Today Bestselling Australian Romance Writer.

Social Links:
Website  Twitter  Facebook 
● Goodreads ● Email

  



Buy Links:
Amazon US Amazon UK  Amazon CA  B&N  

Tour Coordinators:

BTSPRprofile-1Logo2 (1)

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Buy Links and #Giveaway: Uncovering You by Scarlett Edwards

NOW AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE!!!

510-uncovering-you-1



Buy Links:

Amazon ● Amazon UK  ● Amazon CA  ● B&N    


Enter to Win! 

Saturday, March 29, 2014

#Review: Lick 5 Stars by @KylieScottbooks

Lick by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What happens in Vegas DOESN’T stay in Vegas if what you do in Vegas is marry the lead guitarist for the famous band, Stage Dive.

Evelyn wakes up on the floor of her Vegas hotel bathroom with a wicked hangover, a tattoo of a guy’s name on her ass, a huge rock on her finger and a gorgeous guy offering her aspirin. Besides the hangover, I’d love to trade places with Evelyn. LOVE TO. (I’d probably even take the hangover if it meant I got all the other stuff…) So imagine Mr. Hottie’s shock when he tells her they got married and she vomits on him in response. Definitely one way to set yourself apart from the fangirling masses. Evelyn doesn’t ask a lot of questions; she’s content with the promise of a quick annulment and the hope that no one will ever find out. That is, until she flies home to Portland and is met with an army of paparazzi clambering to get every detail of her marriage to the one and only David Ferris.

When Evelyn’s family isn’t able to shield her from the torrents of publicity, David offers to keep her hidden until his attorneys have been able to draw up the paperwork for the annulment. But Evelyn quickly realizes that though she may not remember Vegas, David definitely does and he’s not too thrilled to be the only one.

I adored the chemistry and emotions between David and Evelyn. It was believable, charismatic, and undeniable. But so were the problems and obstacles they faced. LICK had none of the problems written just for dramatic flair and instead everything felt honest and genuine. I fell head over heels for David and completely empathized with Evelyn’s insecurities. Basically, I just loved the crap out of LICK and everything about it.

LICK is the perfect rock star romance and I’m jumping right over to PLAY for the extremely lovable Mal who I fell instantly in love with when he adorably coined the nickname “child bride” for Evelyn.

**Complimentary copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed by preppea on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews.

View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

#Review: Dash of Peril 5 Stars @lorilfoster

Dash of Peril (Love Undercover, #4)Dash of Peril by Lori Foster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a book hangover, and I completely blame Lori Foster for it. DASH OF PERIL was such a great read, and I think Foster took it to a whole new level with her fourth, and last, installment of her Love Undercover series. I must admit that I feel like Foster is really at the top her of her game right now. I absolutely love the way she pulls you into her books to the point where you never want to leave, and how she is able to make you fall head over heels with her characters. Now I’ve adored so many characters I’ve read in the past, but I have to say that my new favorite book boyfriend is Dashiel Riske.

Guys… I cannot begin to even describe to you what a total package of perfection this man is. Dash is sexy beyond measure, captivating, determined, perceptive, respectful, supportive, thoughtful…and that is just to name a few of his amazing qualities. To make DASH OF PERIL even better, Foster then topped it off by pairing him with one kick ass heroine in Lieutenant Margaret “Margo” Peterson. Margo is a highly intelligent, sternly independent, intimidatingly confident, and a total take-charge woman, but underneath it all lurks a sexual power house waiting to ignite. These two had such amazing chemistry together, and I had to fan myself a few times from all the heat they were producing. I also adored the way Dash was able to bring out the softer side of Margo without compromising her integrity with her detectives. Needless to say, these two were a powerful combination, and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment with them.

To say the very least, DASH OF PERIL is one exciting, sexy, and entertaining read. I thought that it had complex and exceedingly well developed characters with an engaging plot full of action and suspense at every turn. I really think you will all enjoy this one, but I will even go so far as to highly suggest to you the entire series because each of these books are fantastic. And now on a side note… I am really excited that we are going to get a whole new series that starts off with Cannon, and hopefully Yvette too. *big smiles* I'm really looking forward to what Lori Foster has in store for us next.

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I Bookie Nookie Reviews by Tabatha



#Review: The Lonely by @TaraBrown22

The Lonely (The Lonely, #1)The Lonely by Tara Brown
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“How far would you go to find yourself?” You’ll have to read to find out how far Em has to go because I’m not going to ruin the mystery, but it’s pretty far.

Emalyn Spicer grew up in a Catholic orphanage after being found roaming the streets at six years old. She had no memory of anything but her name. Over time, she develops OCD and lives with what she calls the lonely. She has one friend in this world, Michelle, and a mysterious benefactor who pays for everything including her college tuition and a private driver. She doesn’t know his name, what he looks like, or why he takes care of her. Her only wish in life is to be normal and when she meets Sebastian it seems as though maybe she can outrun her past, but the lonely really doesn’t go away. Her mind is locking something away and the lonely is protecting her from the truth.

“It’s what I call the lonely. It creeps up whenever I’m uncomfortable. It freezes me up. I feel it enter new places with me, like it’s in the bag I packed. The broken bits of whatever it is inside of me, the lack of trust maybe, have never healed. Nineteen years of life, almost twenty, and I can’t get past it. It’s part of who I am.

The difference between it and the phobias is, the lonely is genuine. It’s been a part of me always. The phobias were learned over time.”

I felt like a I had an inside look at the mind of a person suffering with OCD. It was intense and very real. It is also very apparent that her mind is hiding a lot of secrets to her past that are traumatic and the anticipation of those secrets being revealed was a great adrenaline rush. I loved the guessing and the mystery that kept me enthralled the first part of the story. There is a lot of action and scary moments as well that leave you turning pages as quick as possible and sitting on the edge of your seat.

In short, THE LONELY has it all and is a very original and entertaining book, but there a few things that kept me from giving it 5 stars. The first half of the book was a definite 5 star read, but the second half of the book left me asking too many questions and I’m too much of a “why?” person to just accept the missing details. I appreciate that this is a stand-alone novel, but this story may have been better served if it were two stories with more details in the second. I can’t give more away without ruining the mystery and that is so important to the story.

Regardless of my need for clinical details, THE LONELY is an amazingly different and complex story that I highly recommend. I was so invested in the characters that I couldn’t put it down and then when I finally did I couldn’t stop thinking about it. This is the first novel I’ve read from Tara Brown and I will definitely be looking for more.

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I Bookie Nookie Reviews by Tickled Pink for Book Ink



Friday, March 28, 2014

Release Blitz and #Giveaway: LoveLines by @swaldenauthor



Arrive to work at 7:58 A.M. sharp. Check. Count forty-seven steps to cubicle. Check. Arrange pens in their red-blue-black-green-purple order of importance. Check. Apply hand sanitizer before opening email. Double check.

And that’s just the first few minutes of her work day.

Thirty-one-year-old proofreader Bailey Mitchell is a slave to her tics. She inherited Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder from her father, and it’s done nothing but inhibit her love life. She’s run the gamut of boyfriends—none of them willing or able to cope with her condition.

Enter 32-year-old Reece Powell, her new coworker at Beach Elite Marketing Firm. He’s more than willing to cope. He finds her habits cute and quirky . . . for now. Reece wins her over, and life coasts along for them until Bailey experiences a devastating blow. Tragedy exacerbates her OCD, and Reece realizes her tics aren’t so cute and quirky anymore. Just like all the others, he has the choice to leave.

But Reece isn't like all the others.

The Wilmington Saga
Follow the stories of Wilmington, NC residents as they fall in and out of love, mend and break hearts, grow, change, lose, win, and experience what it means to truly live in this small coastal community.








My phone beeped some time around 6:30 A.M. the following morning.
Reece: We need to talk about that kiss. When can I call you?
I couldn’t read the tone. Who can ever read tones in text messages and emails anyway? My instinct, though, was to lean toward the negative. (Hey, I had a history to back it up.) I immediately thought the worst: He doesn’t like me. He doesn’t want whatever happened at the theater to go any further. I’m a bad kisser.
I glanced at the time: 6:31 A.M. Oh, what the hell? He was obviously awake.
“Reece?” I said hesitantly into the phone.
“Bailey!” he replied. “Did I wake you? I didn’t mean to wake you. That’s why I texted. I thought maybe you turn your sound alerts off at night. I’m sorry if I woke you. I’ve just been up all night. I couldn’t sleep. I wanted to call you yesterday, but I thought maybe I should leave you alone for a day or two. But then it just drove me crazy all day, and then I didn’t sleep last night. I think I mentioned I didn’t sleep. And I kept thinking about you and the theater and . . .”
I grinned from ear to ear as I listened to Reece prattle on about how he couldn’t get me out of his mind. Silly Bailey. And you thought you were a bad kisser!
“Reece?” I interrupted.
“Oh, I’m sorry. Am I talking too much? I have a problem with that. It’s something I’m working on. I talk more when I’m nervous—”
“Reece!”
He went silent.
“I wanted to call you yesterday, too,” I said.
He sighed into the phone. A happy sigh. “Really?”
“Yes. I nearly did, but then my sister called and wanted me over at our parents’ house last night. She needed to make an announcement and whatever. It’s not important,” I said.
“What announcement?” Reece asked.
“Oh, about how she’s getting married,” I said dismissively.
“That’s pretty cool.”
I grunted. We fell silent.
“I’ve been thinking about you nonstop,” Reece admitted.
“Really?” I asked. I wanted to confess the same thing, but I wasn’t sure it was wise for girls to be so transparent. I’d already initiated the first kiss. That was as far as I’d go.
“Oh, yes,” Reece replied. “I . . . I know we aren’t supposed to date.” Brief pause. “But I want to.”


S. Walden used to teach English before making the best decision of her life by becoming a full-time writer. She lives in Georgia with her very supportive husband, who prefers physics textbooks over fiction and has a difficult time understanding why her characters must have personality flaws. She is wary of small children, so she has a Westie instead. She is the USA Today bestselling author of Going Under. When she's not writing, she's thinking about it.

She loves her fans and loves to hear from them. Email her at swaldenauthor@hotmail.com and follow her twitter feed at @swaldenauthor.

Website: http://www.swaldenauthor.com
Blog: http://swaldenauthor.blogspot.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/swaldenauthor
Twitter: @swaldenauthor
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/swaldenauthor



Thursday, March 27, 2014

#New Release and #Giveaway - Stuck In Between by @BlakelyBennett #Menage


Click on the banner to follow the blitz and read the first THREE chapters of Stuck In Between by Blakely Bennett!

Title: Stuck In Between
Author: Blakely Bennett
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: March 24, 2014
Cover Designer: Yocla Designs
Editing: Read Owl




Jacqs is a twenty-eight year old woman caught up in an on again, off again relationship with Bond, who is her best friend and the one who causes her the most heartache. She succumbs, yet again, to his powerful charisma, but vows not make it into more than it is, a great night of sex.

Bond, too sexy for his own good, wants Jacqs for himself as he “dates” his way through the female population of South Florida. He selfishly doesn’t see the conflict of interest.

Red, Bond’s best friend, has watched Bond take Jacqs for granted for way too long and soon stakes his own claim on her.

Will Red and Jacqs budding relationship pull apart their tight-knit group of friends and will Jacqs survive being Stuck In Between.






Blakely Bennett grew up in Southeast Florida and has been residing in the great Northwest for over eight years. She graduated from Nova Southeastern University with a degree in psychology, which accounts for her particular interest in crafting the personalities, struggles, and motivations of her characters. She is an avid reader of many genres of fiction, but especially erotica and romance. Writing has always been her bliss. She is attracted to stories of self-struggle and ultimate recovery.


Blakely is married to a wonderful, loving and supportive husband, also a writer, who helps to keep her grounded. She is a mother, a communitarian, a lover of music (always on while she is writing—thank you, Pandora), and a good friend. An advocate of love and female empowerment, she is a facilitator for a women’s group. She loves to walk and hike for exercise and finds that, since moving to Seattle, WA, she is now one of those “crazy” people who walk in the rain.

Stuck In Between (erotic romance) is her 5th novel. She is also the author of the dark erotic suspense, My Body Trilogy (My Body-His, My Body-His (Marcello) & My Body-Mine) and co-authored the contemporary romance, The Demarcation of Jack with her husband, Dana Bennett.

Website · Facebook · Twitter · Pinterest · Google+ · Email

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Blog Tour #Review and #Giveaway: Uncovering You by Scarlett Edwards

UncoveringYou_TourBanner


510-uncovering-you-1
UNCOVERING YOU by SCARLETT EDWARDS

Description:


When I wake up in a dark, unfamiliar room, I have no idea what's waiting for me in the shadows. My imagination conjures up demons of the worst kind.

Reality is much worse:

A collar with no leash. A prison with no walls. And a life stripped of meaning.

I am presented with a vile contract and asked to sign. It outlines the terms of my servitude. The only information I have about my captor are the two small letters inked at the bottom: J.S.

Armed with only my memories, I must do everything I can to avoid becoming ensnared in his twisted mind games. But in the end, it all comes down to one choice:

Resist and die.

Or submit, and sign my life away.


Review:

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Technically, Scarlett Edwards did warn me:
“The full story of Lily (captive) and J.S. (captor) unfolds over multiple volumes of approximately 125 pages each, like serials. Each volume, though, is a FULL story with a climax and conclusion.”
I knew you couldn’t fit the entire story in 125 pages. I knew it was serial-like. It’s not as if I thought Lily would be free by the end. But I didn’t realize just how little I’d get in the first edition. I mean, I wanted to experience J.S. at least. Ms. Edwards did say there’d be a FULL story with a climax and conclusion, after all. And okay, technically, I got it. It did have that. Just not at all in the way I was expecting. What I did get, though, was an extremely captivating story with an even more enticing ending that has me salivating for UNCOVERING YOU 2: SUBMISSION.

Lily wakes up with a collar around her neck—no idea where she is or how she got there. She is unable to leave and forced to choose between her life and her freedom. Lily is not new to difficult decisions. She’s never had an easy life and she’s worked hard for everything she’s ever received. So she’s not about to just roll over and take this lying down. But J.S. is not a man to be refused and he seems to have no limitations on how far he’s willing to go to get his way.

Told in a series of present time and flashbacks, Lily’s story is equal parts horrifying and mesmerizing. I was completely repulsed by the lengths J.S. went to in order to force Lily into submission, but when Lily finally realizes who J.S. really is, I was equally entranced by the person he was when she met him. I have no idea what I’ll think of him in SUBMISSION but I can guarantee I’ll be waiting excitedly to find out.

Bravo, Scarlett Edwards. You accomplished your goal. I’m mad you’re making me wait but I will wait. I just hope at the end of this series I will understand why you tortured me with tiny morsels instead of a few longer and more substantial books.

**Complimentary copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed by preppea on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews.


2

Enter to Win! 


About the Author:
Scarlett PhotoI live near beautiful Seattle, Washington. I grew up reading all types of fantasy books before discovering the wonderful world of romances in high school. Now, I spend most of my time writing about sexy men and the women who love them.]

Facebook  Goodreads  Website 




Buy Links:
Amazon ● Amazon UK  ● Amazon CA  ● B&N    

Tour Coordinator:
EJ Button


   


Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Blog Tour #Review and #Giveaway: True Colors by @MelissaPearlG

True Colors Blog Banner


True Colors CoverTrue Colors by Melissa Pearl

Description:


Caitlyn Davis always cruised through life, not being the type to ruffle feathers or involve herself in high school drama…until a chance encounter with a strange, homeless man changes everything.

Suddenly, Caitlyn has the ability to see behind people’s masks. She discovers that her life isn’t as simple as she imagined and her high school is filled with secrets…some very sinister ones.

Unable to ignore her new gift, Caitlyn embarks on a mission to learn why one of her friends now appears terrified, but masks her fear behind a bright, smiling veneer. Will Caitlyn’s new ability lead her into hot water? Or is her new found vision a blessing that will expose her friends’ true colors?

Her quest will lead Caitlyn to lose friends, stand up for those in need, and even find love.

At Palisades High School every face tells a story…


add-to-goodreads-button31
Review:

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Paranormal meets young adult in this fresh concept of what would happen if we could see the emotions people hide under their masks.

Caitlyn is happy believing the relationships she’s formed with the in-crowd are real ones. So when a homeless man bestows on her the magical gift of true sight—she’s overwhelmed and angry with what she finds. When the homeless man refuses to take back his “gift”, Caitlyn turns to an unexpected confidante whose emotions match the faces he shows the world.

Together they work on a way for Caitlin to make this ability bearable. Before long, Caitlyn discovers an alarming danger at her school and feels obligated to uncover what’s really happening, no matter the risk.

In TRUE COLORS, Caitlyn briefly talks to Nicole and Dale from the Betwixt series. I appreciated the nod to BETWIXT, especially since that series is what originally turned me onto Melissa Pearl in the first place. To me, TRUE COLORS seems geared towards a truly young adult audience – which I respect; I certainly would hope some young adult books would be geared towards its rightful audience rather than the adults who still love to read it. That being said, as an adult I sometimes felt like the story was a little over-the-top in the dramatics department. The bad boy at the high school is dangerous and potentially murderous and Caitlin is immediately singled out as a high-risk target that needed to be dealt with. I didn't find certain aspects of the conflict between Caitlin and Liam to be altogether realistic, but I still enjoyed and appreciated the story itself. Melissa Pearl’s writing flows well and is a pleasure to read; I always find myself sinking right into her stories and the concepts she draws up.

I gave True Colors 3.5 stars because despite my hang-ups on believability, I truly enjoyed reading it. True Colors is a refreshing take on the paranormal genre and a fun, exciting read for any lovers of the young adult genre and in particular those who actually are young adult.

**Complimentary copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed by preppea on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews.

View all my reviews


Enter to Win! 


About the Author:


Mel 1 brushed med
Melissa Pearl was born in Auckland, New Zealand, but has spent much of her life abroad, living in countries such as Jordan, Cyprus and Pakistan… not to mention a nine month road trip around North America with her husband. “Best. Year. Ever!!” She now lives in China with her husband and two sons. She is a trained elementary teacher, but writing is her passion. Since becoming a full time mother she has had the opportunity to pursue this dream and her debut novel hit the internet in November 2011. Since then she has continued to produce a steady stream of books. Recently she signed with Evatopia Press and her first Evatopia book is coming out in February 2014 - True Colors, The Masks Series #1. She is very excited to be trying out new things this year while continuing to publish under her own name as well. She has six books planned for 2014 and is excited about writing each and every one of them.

“I am passionate about writing. It stirs a fire in my soul that I never knew I had. I want to be the best writer I can possibly be and transport my readers into another world where they can laugh, cry and fall in love.”



Social Links:  
Blog 1 ● Blog 2  Twitter   Goodreads ● Facebook  Website  Pinterest  Newsletter subscription ● Amazon Author Page  Smashwords Author Page 

Buy Links:
Amazon B&N  Amazon CA  Amazon UK  

Tour Coordinator:
EJ Button

Friday, March 21, 2014

Blog Tour #Review and #Giveaway: Savage Delight by Sara Wolf



Savage Delight by Sara Wolf

Description:


Light meets dark. Secrets meet truth.

It's been three years, twenty-five weeks, and five days since Isis Blake fell in love, and if she has it her way, it'll stretch into infinity.

After a run-in with her mom’s ex-boyfriend, she scrabbles to remember what she’s lost to amnesia. Her ex-nemesis Jack falls deeper into a pit of despair, and his girlfriend Sophia does all she can to keep him to herself. But as Isis’ memories return, she finds it harder and harder to resist what she felt for Jack, and Jack finds it impossible to stay away from the only girl who’s ever melted the ice around his heart.

As the dark secrets surrounding Sophia emerge, Isis realizes Jack isn’t who she thought he was. He’s dangerous. But when Isis starts receiving terrifying emails from an anonymous source, that danger might be the only thing protecting her from something far more threatening.

Her past.



***This book contains language and sexual scenes, some of which may be unsuitable for younger readers.

***This is the second book in the Lovely Vicious series.




Review:

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wait…

What?

That was…

I mean, I thought…

Huh?

If you’ve been waiting for SAVAGE DELIGHT to fulfill all your pent up needs, wants and questions from LOVELY VICIOUS, you’ll have to wait a little longer. There is a book #3 and SAVAGE DELIGHT, while still extremely unique in its humor, tone, and personality, is very much a bridge rather than it’s own stand-alone entity.

SAVAGE DELIGHT picks up right where LOVELY VICIOUS left off, with Isis in the hospital suffering from lacunar amnesia, which has caused her to block Jack entirely out of her memory. Jack, who’d finally started to open up to another person, is devastated by the loss, though he also blames himself for Isis’ memory loss. Isis and Sophia become friends in the hospital and I never quite knew what to think of their relationship. I don’t know what is medically wrong with Sophia, or how Jack really feels about her, or whether I can trust her. I feel bad that she only has Jack and now Isis is standing in the way of their relationship. I begrudge Jack for falling for someone else at the same time that I root for him and Isis to finally be together.

I have to admit, I’m a little frustrated that I had no idea this was a trilogy. LOVELY VICIOUS I read in one sitting and didn’t realize until I tried to hit next page on my kindle and the book was over that it was not a stand-alone. Then in SAVAGE DELIGHT, I happened to look down at 58% and instantly knew there must be a third book because there was no way I was more than halfway to figuring out all the mysteries between Jack, Sophia, Wren, Avery, and Isis. The shortness of SAVAGE DELIGHT really makes me question why it wasn’t combined with book #3 or book #1 (LOVELY VICIOUS) instead of being spread out with such devastating cliffhangers.

While SAVAGE DELIGHT is thankfully nowhere near the cliffhanger LOVELY VICIOUS was, I feel that is partly due to the fact that SAVAGE DELIGHT to me never felt like it’s own story. It is a story full of mystery and it doesn’t reveal very much in regards to what has happened or what will happen in the future. I am at a loss, but I am also still fanatically in love with Isis and Jack. Their very unique personalities were even more apparent in SAVAGE DELIGHT and continued to expand and evolve.

I give SAVAGE DELIGHT 4.5 stars because it is immensely frustrating yet marvelously suspenseful all at once. I am still desperate to see what will become of everyone in this strange circle. I would recommend that everyone who fell in love with Isis in LOVELY VICIOUS read SAVAGE DELIGHT and anyone who hasn’t started the series definitely needs to start with the first book as soon as possible so they too can fall in love with these unique characters. (Though I say as soon as possible with a touch of trepidation because I would prefer to have read all three in one sitting so I can assuage my need for answers!!!)

**Complimentary copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed by preppea on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews.

View all my reviews


Enter to Win! 

About the Author:

Sara Wolf is the author of ARRANGED, a college-aged romance series centered on an arranged marriage. She’s currently working on her next New Adult romance series. She’s addicted to the Vampire Diaries, loves chocolate and romantic angst, and can’t get enough of damaged heroes.

Social Links:  
Website  Twitter  Facebook  Goodreads 

Buy Links:
Amazon Smashwords 


LOVELY VICIOUS

Fire meets ice. Love meets hate. 

Seventeen-year-old Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, nine weeks, and five days, and after what happened last time, she intends to keep it that way. Since then she’s lost eighty-five pounds, gotten four streaks of purple in her hair, and moved to the Buttcrack-of-Nowhere Ohio to help her mom escape a bad relationship. 

All the girls in her new school want one thing – Jack Hunter, the Ice Prince of East Summit High. Hot as an Armani ad, smart enough to get into Yale, and colder than the Arctic, Jack Hunter’s never gone out with anyone. Sure, people have seen him downtown with beautiful women, but he’s never given high school girls the time of day. Until Isis punches him in the face.

Jack’s met his match. Suddenly everything is a game.

The goal: Make the other beg for mercy. 

The game board: East Summit High.

The reward: Something neither of them expected.

**This book contains language, some of which may be unsuitable for younger readers. 

**This is the first book in the LOVELY VICIOUS series.


Buy Links:
Amazon ● kobo ● B&N ● Smashwords 

Thursday, March 20, 2014

#Review & #Giveaway: Layers by @Sigal_Ehrlich 4 Stars

Layers (Stark, #1)
Layers by Sigal Ehrlich
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Independent and sassy meets moody alpha male, cue the fireworks.

Hayley doesn’t do relationships. She’s more of a love ‘em and lose ‘em kinda girl, but she has vowed to put that lifestyle behind her and stop the one night stands. When she runs into Daniel while on a company tour her roommate dragged her into, she is completely caught off guard by her instant attraction to this sexy man. She doesn’t even know right away that he’s the CEO of this company and a billionaire. Daniel doesn’t do relationships either, although he can’t stay away from Hayley and doesn’t know how to handle the way he feels for her. His domineering and moody personality clashes with Hayley’s opinionated sassiness, but they keep each other on their toes. Hayley can’t keep her emotions out of it this time and neither can Daniel. There’s more to Daniel than we first know and the layers to his personality may get in the way of their happily ever after.



“Wham bam thank you ma’am, is what comes to mind as I put my shoes back on. Isn’t this exactly what I wanted, planned? Emotions aside…“Me neither, don’t stop,” ring a bell? But why does it feel so different with him, so confusing and upsetting? I feel so empty inside all of a sudden. I should be amused by this. I don’t feel. I mustn’t. That’s how it always was and yet with him it’s different somehow.

We climb back down in chilled silence, only the sound of our steps echoing through the stillness. He opens the car door for me, avoiding any eye contact. Bringing the car to life, he sends a quick glimpse my way. There is a bothered look in his eyes that I find hard to interpret. He appears to be slightly confused. So am I.”

I really enjoyed this story and all the characters. Daniel and Hayley have a rough start thanks to his mood swings, but ultimately we learn there’s a hard exterior hiding a broken man and the chemistry between the two is undeniable. Hayley’s best friends, Natasha and Ian, are insanely funny and their friendship is enviable. I could find myself truly understanding everyone’s feelings, which just made it all more real to me and I couldn’t put the book down once I started. Daniel does have some serious issues, but I don’t even think we’ve scratched the surface. There is so much more to learn about him and I really want to read more from his point of view. LAYERS is solely Hayley’s POV; except for the epilogue, which is from Daniel. That one chapter was just enough to tease me for more and looking up the second book in the series for more information. 

Sometimes cliffhangers kind of piss me off, but this just made me excited for the next part of Daniel and Hayley’s story. LAYERS pulled me into Daniel and Hayley’s world completely. I can not get enough of the characters and I can’t wait to read INNER CORE (STARK #2).

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.


✳✳ Reviewed on I Bookie Nookie Reviews by Tickled Pink for Book Ink



Enter to Win! 

• 1 Digital Copy of LAYERS

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Social Links:  
Website  Twitter  Facebook  Goodreads  Pinterest

Buy Links:
Amazon B&N  


This post contains Affiliate Links.