Friday, August 31, 2012

Review: Sanctuary


Sanctuary
Sanctuary by Eden Bradley

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



Typical intro to BDSM kink read. Pro Dom meets innocent and new to the lifestyle sub. He teaches her the ways of the lifestyle and she bows to his will. A good, light BDSM read.



View all my reviews

Thursday, August 30, 2012

Review: Her Father, My Master: Mentor


Her Father, My Master: Mentor
Her Father, My Master: Mentor by Mallorie Griffin

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



HER FATHER, MY MASTER is a story of revenge turned erotic journey.

What happens when a plan to get back at your best friend for sleeping with your boyfriend by sleeping with her father? The best laid plans can backfire and that is exactly what happens.

I picked up this book for free on Amazon and it is definitely worth checking out!



View all my reviews

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Review: Choices


Choices
Choices by Galia Ryan

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Shoes, purses and the latest fashion can get a girl in big trouble. More than one girl has spent their last penny and maxed out a credit card or two in the name of looking good. That is exactly what happened to Anna.

After years of spending well beyond her means, Anna is faced with mounting debt that her job as a banker just can't cover anymore. When it finally comes down to having to choose between keeping the lights on and paying off her credit card, she has a moment of clarity. Out of necessity, not desire, Anna becomes a frugal reformed spendthrift. She knows without changing her ways, she will never escape the confines of the shackles in which she has found herself. So, she stays out of the mall, takes her lunch to work and skips happy hour. When it becomes clear that she will never achieve financial freedom at the rate she is going, she knows a second job is the only answer.

Banning the idea of waiting tables or flipping burgers, she has an epiphany and so, she turns to the section of the paper that is home to the ads for working women…no, not the professional section, the section where women in the world's oldest profession go to get work. Yes, I do mean hookers, streetwalkers, call girls, escorts…what ever you want to call them; they are all the same, just at different pay grades.

Taking the initial plunge was the hardest, but once she got her feet wet, there was no turning back, the money was too good…too easy. Anna’s life was really turning around. Once she accomplished her goal she thought it would be easy to just walk away and call it quits – but nothing in life is that simple, at least not in Anna’s life. Her life has become very complex and filled with emotions she has never experienced. When she is faced with the ultimate life altering decision, what will she choose?

I was immediately captivated by Anna and her story. CHOICES, the first novel in a new trilogy, was sexy, indulgent and satisfying. I can’t wait to read the rest of Anna’s journey as she continues to discover herself and all the pleasures life has to offer. This is a great choice if you are looking for some light BDSM and erotic entertainment.

✳✳ Advanced Reader Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews
___________________________________________________
If you like this type of book, you might enjoy one of these groups. Check us out!

Menage Readers

Erotic Enchants

Bookie Nookie's Erotic Lending Group


View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Monday, August 27, 2012

Review: Demon in Disguise


Demon in Disguise
Demon in Disguise by Diane Thorne

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Well, HELLS BELLS! Who gets the freakin’ demon? I know! I know! I just can’t tell you because that would be no fun at all.

The DEMON IN DISGUISE, otherwise known as Dominick is a sexy demon who aspires to be a “slave driver” one day. To get there, he must snatch as many innocent souls as he can when they are freely offered to him. When Jennifer declares her soul is up for grabs if she can just get one night of passionate sex with her boyfriend, Dom teleports his hot little ass right to her bedroom and seals the deal.

I can’t really give many more details without spoiling the story, but just know this is definitely one of those books that will leave you rooting for the good guys and lusting for the bad guys and hoping that they all get their happily ever after.

Diane Thorne! I hope you have a sequel in the works and plan to have it out soon because I am ready to jump into the next installment right now!


✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews
___________________________________________________
If you like this type of book, you might enjoy one of these groups. Check us out!

Menage Readers

Erotic Enchants

Bookie Nookie's Erotic Lending Group



View all my reviews


BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Review: Laura Meets Jeffrey: Both Sides of an Erotic Memoir


Laura Meets Jeffrey: Both Sides of an Erotic Memoir
Laura Meets Jeffrey: Both Sides of an Erotic Memoir by Jeffrey Michelson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



LAURA MEETS JEFFERY: BOTH SIDES OF AN EROTIC MEMOIR is an unfiltered and unabashed account of the sexually adventurous, if not reckless lives of Laura and Jeffery during the early 80’s.

Welcome to the world of sex, drugs and rock & roll - raw, honest & outrageous. I was immediately sucked in to the story of the lives of this free-loving couple. How they escaped death is still a mystery to me.

Meet Laura, the cokehead-hooker-pain slut who always seems to be looking for a good time. Although she is listed as one of the authors, her story is told mostly through Jeffery with occasional interjections throughout the book. Honestly, Laura’s random comments and laughing - “ha, ha, ha” (in 15 locations) were a little distracting and kind of yanked me out of the flow of the story. Early on, I notated that when Laura starts talking it is almost as if a third person is interviewing her. Ah-ha! I am so smart ☺ In the Afterword, Jeffery reveals that Laura does, in fact, tell “her side of the story in a series of interviews with pop culture oral historian, Legs McNeil.” I might have embraced her side of the story a little more had I known that going in because that is one aspect of the book that did not work for me.

Now, meet Jeffery, quite possibly the horniest real man I have ever read about. In the days prior to the release of Viagra, he must have been a God among men in regards to staying power – literally hours and hours of sex, ejaculating a ridiculous number of times back to back. I am impressed. Jeffery chronicles his escapades as he goes from living in a van down by the river to the prestigious penthouse and hobnobbing with the likes of Norman Mailer and rubbing elbows with John Lennon and Yoko Ono, Ryan O’Neal and Jose Torres just to name a few. One thing I really loved about Jeffery’s accounts was that no matter how many of the rich and famous he encountered in his adventures, he still couldn’t help but act like a fanboy around certain people – namely, his encounter with John Lennon. Here is my favorite:

“John Lennon is standing next to me. John Lennon is wearing moccasins. John Lennon’s feet are only inches away from mine. My dormant Beatlemania grabs hold of my central nervous system and it occurs to me—that’s a Beatle Foot! And there are two of them. REAL ACTUAL BEATLE FEET!!”

The time period in which this memoir takes place was definitely a different time in which we live today. As acknowledged by Jeffery, this was a time before AIDS and herpes it was a time before having sex without a raincoat was virtually a death wish. Uninhibited is taken to a new level in my mind as I read about their sexual confessions. I found myself wondering: How many people has he slept with anyways…yikes! Oh, that’s’ right, he stopped counting at 1000. I am unofficially nicknaming him “Dumpster Dick”!

If you are looking for true accounts of erotic pleasure told in detail, then you really must read LAURA MEETS JEFFERY: BOTH SIDES OF AN EROTIC MEMOIR. It will make you blush. It might make you uncomfortable. It will definitely shock you. My best description of the book: A smorgasbord of indulgent sexual proclivities…yep, that about sums it up!

**Since reading the book and writing this review, I notice that Laura has been removed as an author. Interesting. I wonder why?


✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

✳✳ Reviewed on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews
___________________________________________________
If you like this type of book, you might enjoy one of these groups. Check us out!

Menage Readers

Erotic Enchants

Bookie Nookie's Erotic Lending Group



View all my reviews


BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Review: From Fame to Shame


From Fame to Shame
From Fame to Shame by Veronica Blade

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



There is nothing shameful about Veronica Blade's FROM FAME TO SHAME. This feel-good romance had me rooting for the heroine all the way to the very end!

When Maddie's starlet twin sister Jackie calls her up on the edge of a nervous breakdown and begs her to save her from insanity, Maddie drops everything to rescue her. When Maddie shows up to whisk her sister away, she learns that Jackie intends for them to switch places for a while so she can get her head straight, but Maddie is a self-proclaimed "country girl" and wants no part of the glitzy and glamorous lifestyle Jackie lives. With the help of Jackie's trusty assistant, Stella, Maddie is transformed into her bad-girl twin overnight. There is just one problem: Jackie's hunky, movie star ex, Dallas, who live right next door! Distancing herself from the man proves to be a lot more difficult than she expected - he seems to be around every corner she turns and appears to have his sights set on Maddie.

This quick read, FROM FAME TO SHAME, was funny and sweet and sometimes made me cringe a little when Maddie found herself in awkward situations while impersonating her "bad-girl" twin. Though I really enjoyed the book, I found that I wanted to know more about Jackie. I really hope the author has a follow-up book in mind so we can get a taste of this bad-girl in Hollywood.

If you are looking for a fun quickie, this one should do the trick for you!

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.

**Reviewed on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews and The Romance Reviews.

The Romance Review

___________________________________________________
If you like this type of book, you might enjoy one of these groups. Check us out!

Menage Readers

Erotic Enchants

Bookie Nookie's Erotic Lending Group




View all my reviews


BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Sunday, August 19, 2012

Review: Ripped


Ripped
Ripped by Mia Downing

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Best friends since grade school, Gavin and Erik try to make sense of the feeling that have flourished between them over the years. Gavin battles the inner demons that stem from a complicated set of circumstances surrounding the death of his sister and his less than perfect childhood. Erik pulls out all the stops to make Gavin feel safe and loved and wanted.

RIPPED is surprisingly deep and emotional for a quick read. I loved the characters and how they figure out how to love one another; the process was entertaining, sexy and hot! Looking for a good quickie? You should pick this book up!

✳✳ Copy provided by the author/publisher for an honest review.



View all my reviews



BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Saturday, August 18, 2012

Review: Slap Shot


Slap Shot
Slap Shot by Lily Harlem

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



If you have ever met a guy who starts the conversation off with a string of pick up lines, you know he is either a complete douche-bag or he’s sexy specimen of a man masquerading as a comical genius.

“I’m Rick by the way.” ”Remember that, darlin’, ‘cause you’ll be screaming it later.” HELL YEAH! Ding! Ding! Ding! Sign me up for that, please!

When professional hockey player, Rick “Ramrod” Lewis meets Dana for the first time, he showers her with his best one-liners – what does that get him? Nothing but an exaggerated eye-roll and a view of her ass and elbows as she scurried in the opposite direction! Wild animals are skittish and tend to scamper away when you get too close. That is exactly what Dana is like and exactly why the nickname eventually bestowed on her by Rick Ramrod Lewis is so perfect...though the nickname was derived from something else entirely.

Dana is the type of heroine I really enjoy getting to know. She is strong, sexy, sassy and successful. Dana’s former life as a dancer is definitely something she would rather not revisit - her sights are set on her future and she is convinced that Mr. Famous is not part of that picture. Rick is determined to make her see otherwise because he is confident that she is the perfect woman to share his life with. The Angel on Dana’s shoulder urges her to remain focused on her career, but after 2 years of no sex, the Devil is yelling at her to get a life and taste just a little of the sin Rick is offering.

Wouldn’t you know it, just as Rick begins to make some headway with Dana, a psycho-stalker surfaces from his past and is determined to have Rick all to herself. Rick’s crazy one-night stand targets Dana, turning her newly perfect world upside down, which is exactly what Dana was hoping to avoid.

SLAP SHOT, the third book in the HOT ICE series, is surprisingly suspenseful, but just as sexy as Lily Harlem’s previous two books. If you are looking for a great steamy story featuring an ex-bad girl heroine and a celebrity hero you can’t help but love, then you will definitely want to get this book!


**Reviewed on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews and The Romance Reviews.

✳✳ Copy provide by the author/publisher for an honest review.



View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Review: Cross-Checked


Cross-Checked
Cross-Checked by Lily Harlem

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Snagging a gold medal in the Olympics for long-distance cycling was a piece of cake for Carly, taming the bad-boy hockey player, Brick, another story entirely – or is it?

CROSS-CHECKED is told from Olympic Gold Medalist, Carly Flannigan’s point of view, so we get a really good sense of how she is feeling about being the object of Brick’s desires. I would have expected Carly to be super confident, but she proves that even world-class Olympians succumb to the occasional case of self-doubt when members of the other sex are involved. Although her lack of confidence in the love department was sometimes annoying, it made seem and less like a character in an erotic romance and more realistic, like a real woman might behave when falling in love.

Brick brings every bit of the alpha-maleness you would expect from a hot and sexy hockey player. Honestly, I almost skipped this book because I hated him in HIRED (HOT ICE, #1), but I sure am glad I didn’t! He is bossy in that kinky, bad-boy way that lets you know he is dirty to the core…dirty talker…dirty sex…dirty HOT!

Lily Harlem brought exactly what I have come to expect from her – a great cast of characters and a deliciously erotic romance. If that’s what you are looking for, then CROSS-CHECKED just might be the book for you!


**Reviewed on I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews and The Romance Reviews

✳✳ Copy provide by the author/publisher for an honest review.


View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Review: Make Me Lose Control


Make Me Lose Control
Make Me Lose Control by Erica Sloane

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Sarah is a hot cougar...mother of 2 with a cheating ex hubby...no booty for 4 years. Need I continue? You can see that the woman is in need of some action, but she is having a heck of a time putting herself out there. When she stumbles up on a 20 something hottie on a dating site all bets are off. Can she handle the heat he is about to throw at her? Mmmmm-hmmmm!

Loved it! I love seeing a wounded heroine prevail!

✳✳ Copy provide by the author/publisher for an honest review.




View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Friday, August 17, 2012

Review: Lust for Love


Lust for Love
Lust for Love by P.S. Love

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Loads of lusting going on in the Marshal household, Lordy! Between Candace, the widowed, 35 year-old mother of 2 teenagers and the teenagers and their friends, I could barely keep up with who was crushing on whom.

LUST FOR LOVE allows the reader into the minds of all 4 main characters - which is nice in this case because you really want to know what the hell is going on in their heads! I really enjoyed the relationship between Candace, the mother and Justin, the son's friend - thought I was a little worried about where it all may be going. I was very surprised by the ending and please with the way everything turned out. The ending escalated the story from erotica-land to something much more believable. Kudos for taking that path :-)

If you are in the mood for a hot quickie that touches lightly on the taboo, then you are in for a treat with LUST FOR LOVE! Check it out!


✳✳ Copy provide by the author/publisher for an honest review.



View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Review: Double Take


Double Take
Double Take by Alyssa Turner

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Take a sexy and adventurous ride into the future where office romances are encouraged and walking around outside on the ground unarmed without a hazmat-like suit is virtual suicide.

Welcome to the post-apocalyptic world, where life as we currently know it is a distant memory. Traditional government is a thing of the past and everyone and everything is ruled by Eaglecorp - dare to defy their authority and pay with your life. Shannon is one of the lucky ones in charge of uncovering everyone's secrets for Eaglecorp, but she soon discovers that not all is as it seems in her perfect world of the "Platinum Class" of society. In a bizarre twist of fate, Shannon finds herself on the other side of the law and right in between the smokin' hot bodies of twin ex-military resistance fighters who have a mission they plan to complete and now have a woman they plan to claim.

DOUBLE TAKE is suspenseful, exciting and erotic. I am not typically drawn to post-apocalyptic novels, but this one caught my eye. Alyssa Turner did a wonderful job with the world building aspect of the story, it was extremely well thought out and I thoroughly enjoyed it. If you are looking for a story that will suck you in to another time and place and turn you on, then DOUBLE TAKE just might be the story for you!

View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Calling All Authors!

facebook pictures
facebook pictures
Photobucket

facebook pictures

If you are interested in promoting your book by giving away a copy to a winning member in the December "Holiday Party," then please join Erotic Enchants on Goodreads.com and visit the ♫ HOLIDAY PARTY ♫ Thread.

You may check out The Enchants Holiday Party from 2011- links are provided once you join.  This year's format will be slightly different with a combination of games, quizzes and "special" member prizes. There will be a giveaway/prize/contest every day in the month of December!  We currently have over 250 prizes and giveaways and it's only August...it's gonna be big, so don't miss out!  Please let me know if you have any questions, comments or suggestions. 

Thank you all for supporting our group and helping to make it a fun place to play by generously donating your work as prizes to our members. Your generosity is very much appreciated. 

 Sincerely, 

 I ♥ Bookie Nookie

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Review: About That Night


About That Night
About That Night by Julie James

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Cute, sexy funny lite. Great story and sexy characters! Really liked this one :-)



View all my reviews

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Review: Lustbound


Lustbound
Lustbound by Natasha Storm

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



LUSTBOUND was not entirely what I had expected, but it definitely sucked me in as the story progressed.

Christine was destined for a life as the property of a man, until the day she was whisked away to a city she only thought existed in her dreams...a world where the women rule and the men kept as "Pets" are mostly controlled by the power of magic. Christine has a difficult time adjusting to her new life, but she finds solace in a Pet named Valentin who helps ease the discomfort of the transition.

In reading the description, I saw that the men are kept as "pets" and my mind instantly went to BDSM, so, if that is what you are expecting, then you definitely need to refocus because you won't find any of that in this book. What you can expect is a romantic story that contains fairy-tale-like elements and a little magic.

LUSTBOUND is not a story in a perfect package tied up with a pretty-little bow and that is a big part of the appeal. The supporting characters are equally intriguing to me and I am very interested to see how Christine and Valentin's lives will play out.




View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Review: Midnight Encounters


Midnight Encounters
Midnight Encounters by Elle Kennedy

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Don't judge this book by its cover! The cover led me to believe that MIDNIGHT ENCOUNTERS would be just another hot and steamy erotic romance with a little plot thrown in for good measure, but I got more than I bargained for!

MAGGIE is a good person. She fills her time with volunteer work at the local women's and children's shelter, she goes to school and holds down a job as a waitress. Her social life is quiet and leaves a lot to be desired...she has a few friends and a friend with benefits that she hooks up with on occasion when he comes into town, but it's nothing serious. Imagine the shock and horror that good girl, Maggie experiences when she mistakenly slips into bed with the bad boy of Hollywood - inadvertently rocking her world in more ways than one! How does that even happen? You'll just have to see for yourself.

MIDNIGHT ENCOUNTERS was a very romantic, fun and exciting read. I loved it! Ben, the hero is used to getting his way - especially when it comes to women and Maggie is a strong heroine used to taking care of herself. I LOVE IT when the tables turn on the Hollywood Heartthrob and he has to do the chasing for once in his life! If you are looking for a modern-day fairy tale that makes you feel good, then you have to check this out.



View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Saturday, August 4, 2012

Review: One Way Ticket


One Way Ticket
One Way Ticket by Nicole Swan

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



3.5 Stars

Get ready for a ONE WAY TICKET to naughtyville!

When Robbie shows up at his sister's house for a weekend of fun with the family, he has no idea what's really in store for him. When his slutty little step-niece appears, it is quite obvious that she has really grown up and filled out over the past four years and the poor guy just can't keep it together. Holly knows exactly what she is doing to his sanity as she flaunts her young little ass around like she is a tasty morsel and he is a starving animal.

This shorty is packed full of naughty and sexy fun!



View all my reviews



BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Review: Judgment 2: Mercy


Judgment 2: Mercy
Judgment 2: Mercy by Denise Hall

My rating: 4 of 5 stars



If you read the first book in this series, be aware that this one is totally different.

JUDGEMENT 2: MERCY tells the story of a woman who willingly injects herself into the life of a submissive captive on the mountain of Judgement. As a willing captive, her life is decidedly very different from that of the other 200-ish women who have been kidnapped, held against their will and in various stages of training on the mountain.

If you loved the first book, this 2nd book in the series may still be of interest to you as the punishments are harsh, the Masters are super dominant and the heroine's life as she once knew it was taken away the second she walked through the doors of the compound.




View all my reviews

BUY IT NOW! - Amazon

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Review: Judgement


Judgement
Judgement by Denise Hall

My rating: 3 of 5 stars



JUDGEMENT is a little tough for me to rate. Up until the last 20% I found myself cringing and really just wanting the whole ordeal to have some resolution.

If you are looking for a book with BDSM elements that includes lots of aftercare and coddling, this is definitely not the book for you as there is very little of that contained within the pages. Hall did an excellent job creating vivid images with her cruel words - I found myself wondering, on several occasions, what would I become in this type of situation. I shudder to think how life would be relying on another to do absolutely everything for you. What would happen if you did not have your Master to perform your activities of daily living for you? In short, you would be a lost, hot-mess.

JUDGEMENT is a dark human-trafficking, captive story that includes total power exchange, bondage, discipline, D/s, M/s and forced seduction among others. If you have an aversion to this type of story, then steer clear.



View all my reviews



BUY IT NOW! - Amazon